Meet the team...

The Trustees are assisted by a Committee, which includes people from a range of educational institutions in Wales and representatives from museums and businesses. Together with representatives of the sponsors, they act as judges of the competition.

Other Officers:

Honorary Life President: Lady Trotman-Dickenson MBE

Honorary Life Vice Presidents: David Maddox O.B.E and Walter Jones former Treasurer and Trustee of WHSI

Publications co-ordinator: Dr. Stuart Broomfield Former Education Adviser

Joint Secretraries: Gill Foley and Clive Thomas

Committee Members involved in judging for the 2016 Awards.

Geraint Bevan Consortium System Leader (ERW)

Sandra Elson History Subject Specialist for the Welsh Assembly

Dr Elin Jones Education Consultant

Ann Dorsett Museum Officer (Rtd)

Ann Rosser Former Head of Welsh, Trinity College, Carmarthen

Nia Williams Head of Learning, Participation and Interpretation Museum Wales

Angharad Williams Public Engagement Team Leader, Royal Commission on the Ancient and Historical Monuments of Wales

Wyn Williams Former Assistant Director, Carmarthenshire

Jeanne Evans Former Deputy Headteacher, St. Cenydd Comprehensive, Caerphilly.

Paul Barnes Former Head of History Bryngwyn Secondary School, Llanelli and Chief History Examiner

Martin Williams Assistant Head, King Henry V111 School, Abergavenny

J. Iorwerth Davies
Former Asst. Director of Education, Mid Glam.